About the Event

Thursday, June 15, 2023

6:00 – 8:00 pm

Providence, RI

GLAD’s Rhode Island regional event is coming to Providence this year! 

Join us as we celebrate 10 years of marriage equality in the Ocean State and honor Congressman David Cicilline with the Justice for All Award in recognition of his substantial advocacy for LGBTQ+ equality and human rights.


Congressman David Cicilline

Congressman Cicilline has represented Rhode Island’s 1st Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives since 2011 and has been a steadfast advocate for the rights of LGBTQ+ people and for reproductive freedom, racial justice, voting rights, and election integrity. His leadership on the Equality Act built record bipartisan support for federal LGBTQ+ nondiscrimination protections. Congressman Cicilline’s trailblazing accomplishments – from his election as the first openly gay mayor of a major U.S. city to his pivotal work in the Congressional Equality Caucus – have made him a role model for generations of young LGBTQ+ leaders. Learn more.


Polly Crozier and Janson Wu

GLAD’s Director of Family Advocacy, Polly Crozier, and Executive Director Janson Wu will provide updates on the critical work we’re doing to defend and promote LGBTQ+ justice and equity, and how you can help make a difference!

We hope you’ll join us for an exciting evening of food, friends, and inspiration.

We are keeping our supporters’ health and safety at the forefront of our events planning and have taken all the necessary precautions to ensure a safe and fun event for all.

RSVP and proof of vaccination are required to attend the event.

To join our fabulous Host Committee or become a Sponsor and help make this event a success, contact our Assistant Director of Development, Josh Arsenault, at jarsenault@glad.org.

For Corporate Sponsorship, contact Aria Pierce, Manager of Institutional Giving, at apierce@glad.org.

Host Committee

Joseph Garland & Philip Haines
Marianne Monte & Lisa Carcieri

Bridget Baird & Kristina Duarte
Dr. Joanna Brown & Rep. Rebecca Kislak
Angela Caliendo & Susan Jernick
Dr. Philip Chan
Sen. Dawn Euer
Amy Goldfarb & Lisa Futato
Elizabeth Howlett
Sen. Pam Lauria
Sen. Tiara Mack
Laura Pisaturo & Maria Tocco
Barbara L. Margolis and Colleen Gregory, PhD
Donna Nesselbush & Kelly Carse
Lauren Nocera
Sen. Ryan William Pearson
Eric Rietveld & Nicholas Autiello

As of  June 13, 2023