Skip Header to Content
GLAD Logo GLAD Logo Skip Primary Navigation to Content
  • By Issue
    Close
  • By Location
    Close
  • By Type
    Close
Go

An Act Relative to Accountability for Vulnerable Children and Families

Pending

Overview

Senate Bill 32/House Bill 239 and House Bill 88 refresh Department of Children and Families reports to include data related to demographics including age, race, ethnicity, primary language, gender identity, and sexual orientation; as well as rates of disproportionality including, but not limited to, race, ethnicity, gender identity, and sexual orientation.

Take Action!

Tell members of the MA Joint Committee on Children and Families to ensure that any DCF reform legislation like S32/H239 and H88 includes intersectional sexual orientation and gender identity/expression data collection. Contact info here:

Joint Committee on Children, Families, and Persons with Disabilities

Senate Members

  • Adam Gomez, Chair

Adam.Gomez@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1660

  • John C. Velis, Vice Chair

john.velis@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1415

  • Brendan P. Crighton

brendan.crighton@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1350

  • James B. Eldridge

James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1120

  • Rebecca L. Rausch

Becca.Rausch@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1555

  • Patrick M. O’Connor (Ranking Minority)

Patrick.OConnor@masenate.gov

(617) 722-1646

 

House Members

  • Michael J. Finn, Chair

michael.finn@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2676

  • Natalie M. Blais, Vice Chair

natalie.blais@mahouse.gov

(413) 362-9453

  • Jack Patrick Lewis

jack.lewis@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2396

  • Tami L. Gouveia

tami.gouveia@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2011

  • David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf

david.leboeuf@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2575

  • Michelle L. Ciccolo

michelle.ciccolo@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2210

  • Natalie M. Higgins

natalie.higgins@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2020

  • Carol A. Doherty

carol.doherty@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2020

  • Jacob R. Oliveira

jacob.oliveira@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2800 x7317

  • Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr.

donald.berthiaume@mahouse.gov

(774) 402-4742

  • Alyson M. Sullivan

alyson.sullivan@mahouse.gov

(617) 722-2305